OUT & ABOUT: Thanks Nature Cafe

sheep-cafe-1

Time for a Korea post.  Despite not being actually blogging throughout the year, I did take notes here and there, and of course, took many photos along the way.  Plenty of things to share, and now that I’m making a conscious to blog more, I’m going to share them.

You may have heard of cat cafes, and puppy cafes, but have you heard of a sheep cafe?  Neither had I until I was browsing Naver for places to visit in Hongdae.  That’s when I came across the Thanks Nature Cafe – a cafe with 2 very cute sheep!

img_2746

Thanks Nature Cafe is the home of 맹구 Maenggu and 짱구 JJanggu.  Now, I’ve lived in Australia all my life, and I have seen many, many sheep in a wide variety of locations and situations.  these are cleanest, cutest sheep I have ever come across.

img_2726

In addition to being the home of these two cuties, this is a cafe, where you can order food and drinks, as well enjoy free wi-fi, with the codes conveniently provided on the backs of their menus.

img_2738

I ordered this cheese and tomato sandwich with some grape juice, as after having so much rice, I just wanted some bread!  The sandwich was pretty good~I loved the thick slices of tomato and gooey cheese.  Simple, but so good!

img_2734

They have magazines here, and the cafe is decorated with sheep items – pretty cute!

img_2814

Also, some of their press photos!

img_2813

맹구와 짱구 – Maenggu & Jjanggu
img_2836

For a different experience, I definitely recommend checking out the Thanks Nature Cafe.  The cost to play and take photos with the sheep is to order from the menu, and they do have quite a selection of items to choose from.  Don’t worry, these are the best cared for sheep I’ve ever seen in my life, and it didn’t smell anywhere close to how I imagined it could possibly be.

Thanks Nature Cafe is located at:

486 Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul, South Korea

서울특별시 마포구 서교동 486

(When you see the green sign, head down the stairs on the right to find the cafe)

Its really easy to access via the Hongik University Station, and if you’ve got a moment to spare, I would definitely recommend the experience!

 

2 thoughts on “OUT & ABOUT: Thanks Nature Cafe

Leave a Reply

