Starting Fresh

Welcome to 2017 – time to refresh and start a new chapter.  New year, new you?

I thought I might reset this blog and start rebuilding it.  Now that I’m committing myself to having real ‘me’ time, I want to spend time not only taking photos, but also actually taking the time to review and reflect upon them!  I have so many photos, but I feel that it was a waste of me taking them if I’m not getting around to really using them!

To really commit myself, I’ve even bought myself an iPad Pro with the accessory bits.  I do still love my laptop, but I’ve been wanting to experiment more with tablets.  Also, I’m quite feeble, and I’m hoping this set up will be a lot lighter to carry around with me, giving me more time to work on things that I want to do!  This is only my second Apple product (my first was the iPod – which I still have and still love), so I’m sure its going to take some time to get used to, but I’m sure I’ll figure it out along the way.

Goals for this year:

  • Blog more, and make use of all the photos I’ve gone to the trouble of taking
  • Improve my Japanese skills, utilising the method I think will be far more helpful than my high school days
  • Read more
  • Take a long holiday, with a few long weekend breaks sprinkled in to tide me over

We’ll see how we go.  I’ve already started working on them, but its still pretty early.  I’ll do my best to achieve all of them.  Definitely the holiday one!

I hope that 2017 has been good to you so far, and if not, you can try again with the Lunar New Year tomorrow!  Happy New Year – 새해 복 많이 받으세요!!!


(Nothing to do with the new year, just a photo of one of my favourite places – the Secret Garden at Changdeok Palace 창덕궁의 후원)

Leave a Reply

